× About PAC
> About PAC > Meet the Team > Hire the Venue
Live Events
> Live Music > Theatre > Comedy > Live Broadcasts > Busking in the Bar > Platform Festival > Talks
Cinema Exhibitions & Workshops How to Book Shop Friends of PAC How to Find Us
Pocklington Arts Centre
EAST YORKSHIRE'S
PREMIER ARTS VENUE
 
BOX OFFICE  01759 301 547

CINEMA - WHAT'S ON

THE FAVOURITE

THE FAVOURITE


CERT 15      120 MINS
A frail Queen Anne occupies the throne, and her close friend Lady Sarah governs the country in her stead while tending to Anne's ill health and mercurial temper.
Watch Trailer

Friday 25th January to Thursday 31st January

Friday 25th January at 1.00pm
Friday 25th January at 6.30pm
Saturday 26th January at 7.30pm
Sunday 27th January at 3.00pm
Wednesday 30th January at 7.30pm
Thursday 31st January at 1.00pm

COLETTE

COLETTE


CERT 15      112 MINS
After moving to Paris, author Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette agrees to ghostwrite a semi-autobiographical novel for her husband. Its success soon inspires her to fight for creative ownership and overcome the societal constraints of the early 20th century.
Watch Trailer

Friday 1st February to Sunday 3rd February

Friday 1st February at 1.00pm
Friday 1st February at 7.30pm
Saturday 2nd February at 7.30pm
Sunday 3rd February at 3.00pm

STAN & OLLIE

STAN & OLLIE


CERT PG      98 MINS
Laurel and Hardy the world's greatest comedy team face an uncertain future as their golden era of Hollywood films remain long behind them. Diminished by age, the duo set out to reconnect with their adoring fans by touring variety halls in Britain.
Watch Trailer

Friday 8th February to Wednesday 13th February

Friday 8th February at 1.00pm
Friday 8th February at 6.30pm
Saturday 9th February at 5.30pm
Tuesday 12th February at 1.00pm
Tuesday 12th February at 7.30pm
Wednesday 13th February at 7.30pm

MARY, QUEEN OF SCOTS

MARY, QUEEN OF SCOTS


CERT 15      124 MINS
Queen of France at 16 and widowed at 18, Mary Stuart defies pressure to remarry. Instead, she returns to her native Scotland to reclaim her rightful throne. But Scotland and England fall under the rule of the compelling Elizabeth I.
Watch Trailer

Friday 22nd, Saturday 23rd & Tuesday 26th February

Friday 22nd February at 1.00pm
Friday 22nd February at 6.30pm
Saturday 23rd February at 7.30pm
Tuesday 26th February at 7.30pm

ALL IS TRUE

ALL IS TRUE


CERT E      101 MINS
The year is 1613, and Shakespeare is acknowledged as the greatest writer of the age. But disaster strikes when his renowned Globe Theatre burns to the ground. Devastated, Shakespeare returns to Stratford, where he must face a troubled past.
Watch Trailer

Saturday 2nd March to Thursday 7th March

Saturday 2nd March at 7.30pm
Sunday 3rd March at 3.00pm
Monday 4th March at 7.30pm
Tuesday 5th March at 1.00pm
Tuesday 5th March at 7.30pm
Thursday 7th March at 1.00pm


Pocklington Arts Centre
Market Place Pocklington York YO42 2AR
BOX OFFICE 01759 301 547
Secure Payment Options below for full terms and conditions please visit our booking page:
East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Arts Council England
© Copyright 2019 Pocklington Arts Centre. Website design by Mint® www.designbymint.com