× About PAC
> About PAC > Meet the Team > Hire the Venue
Live Events
> Live Music > Theatre > Comedy > Live Broadcasts > Busking in the Bar > Platform Festival > Talks
Cinema Exhibitions & Workshops How to Book Shop Friends of PAC How to Find Us
Pocklington Arts Centre
EAST YORKSHIRE'S
PREMIER ARTS VENUE
 
BOX OFFICE  01759 301 547

UPCOMING EVENTS

John Peel's Shed
Wednesday 27th March at 7:30 PM
John Peel's Shed
By John Osborne...
 
Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham
Thursday 28th March at 8:00 PM
Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham
Having toured together since 1986 to packed concert halls all over the world, together they are simply the best traditional musicians you are ever likely to hear. ...
 
Strangers on a Train Set
Thursday 4th April at 7:30 PM
Strangers on a Train Set
By LipService...
 
Colin Blunstone
Friday 5th April at 8:00 PM
Colin Blunstone
Successful singer, songwriter....
 
The Most Spectacular
Wednesday 10th April at 1:15 PM
The Most Spectacular
by Wolds Wonders Theatre...
 
National Theatre Live: All About Eve
Thursday 11th April at 7:00 PM
National Theatre Live: All About Eve
Starring Gillian Anderson....
 
Seann Walsh
Friday 12th April at 8:00 PM
Seann Walsh
Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee and the self-dubbed 'Lie-In King'....
 
Oskar's Amazing Adventure
Saturday 13th April at 2:30 PM
Oskar's Amazing Adventure
By Theatre Fideri Fidera...
 
Summer Winos
Tuesday 16th April at 7:30 PM
Summer Winos
Summer Winos by Hambledon Productions ...
 
sold Out The Unthanks
Tuesday 23rd April at 8:00 PM
The Unthanks
Where does a band go, after a symphonic journey that peaks with orchestral performances at the Royal Festival Hall and Royal Albert Hall?...
 
 
An American in Paris
Tuesday 7th May at 7:00 PM
An American in Paris
Inspired by the Oscar-winning film of the same name which starred Gene Kelly and Leslie Caron....
 
Mark Watson
Thursday 9th May at 8:00 PM
Mark Watson
Rescheduled to Thursday 9th May...
 
Whole Lotta Led
Friday 10th May at 8:00 PM
Whole Lotta Led
2019 sees the 50th anniversary of the release of one of the greatest albums of all time, Led Zeppelin II....
 
Jake Shimabukuro
Sunday 12th May at 7:30 PM
Jake Shimabukuro
Ukulele master Jake Shimabukuro...
 
sold Out The Fureys
Tuesday 14th May at 8:00 PM
The Fureys
The Fureys are responsible for some of the most stirring music ever to capture the public imagination....
 
 
Fairport Convention
Wednesday 15th May at 7:30 PM
Fairport Convention
Fairport Convention has been making great music for over fifty years....
 
Hayes Carll
Saturday 18th May at 8:00 PM
Hayes Carll
Americana Music Association Award winner and Grammy nominee Hayes Carll follows in the maverick Texas singer/songwriter country-folk style of Townes Van Zandt, Guy Clark, and Ray Wylie Hubbard. ...
 
Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake
Tuesday 21st May at 1.00pm and 7.00pm
Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake
Swan Lake of the 21st century...
 
 I am Turtle
Friday 31st May at 3:00 PM
I am Turtle
I am Turtle by Makeshift Ensemble...
 
Amanda Owen
Saturday 8th June at 7:30 PM
Amanda Owen
Join in conversation with sheepfarmer, bestselling author and TV star the 'Yorkshire Shepherdess'...
 
Lucy Beaumont
Friday 14th June at 8:00 PM
Lucy Beaumont
Award winning comedian Lucy Beaumont is back on the stand-up....
 
Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue
Tuesday 25th June at 8:00 PM
Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue
Nick Lowe's Quality Rock & Roll Revue starring Los Straitjackets...
 
Irish Mythen
Wednesday 26th June at 8:00 PM
Irish Mythen
True power inspires awe, and Irish Mythen packs a lot of it - lyrical, musical, and personal - into a relatively small frame. ...
 
sold Out Eddi Reader
Thursday 27th June at 8:00 PM
Eddi Reader
From the traditional to the contemporary, Eddi brings joyous life to all forms of song....
 
 
Northern Ballet: Victoria
Friday 28th June at 7:00 PM
Northern Ballet: Victoria
A ballet by Cathy Marston...
 
National Theatre Live: Small Island
Tuesday 2nd July at 7:00 PM
National Theatre Live: Small Island
Andrea Levy's Orange Prize-winning novel Small Island comes to life in an epic new theatre adaptation. ...
 
CHRIS RAMSEY
Wednesday 10th July at 8:00 PM
CHRIS RAMSEY
Critically acclaimed and award winning comedian, host of his own TV entertainment show and Stand Up show on Comedy Central......
 
Al Murray - Landlord of Hope & Glory Tour 2019
Thursday 11th July at 7:30 PM
Al Murray - Landlord of Hope & Glory Tour 2019
The English comedian and TV personality has been working the circuit since the early 90s. His comedy has been described as a unique blend of satire, surrealism and observational comedy inspired by the...
 
The Shires
Friday 12th July at 8:00 PM
The Shires
Five years since they first played at PAC, Ben Earle and Crissie Rhodes are now raising the bar in Nashville......
 
Platform Festival
Saturday 13th July at 1:00 PM
Platform Festival
The Platform Festival is back in 2019 with a stellar line-up......
 
Andre Rieu - Maastricht Concert 2019
SATURDAY 27th JULY at 7.00pm & SUNDAY 28th JULY AT 3.00pm at 7:00 PM
Andre Rieu - Maastricht Concert 2019
Enjoy the unique performances by André Rieu and the Johann Strauss Orchestra, as well as soloists and guest appearances!...
 
Glyndebourne Opera Live: The Magic Flute
Sunday 4th August at 5:30 PM
Glyndebourne Opera Live: The Magic Flute
Enchantment meets Enlightenment politics in Mozart's final operatic masterpiece. ...
 
Mr Shell's Seaside Spells
Wednesday 7th August at 2:30 PM
Mr Shell's Seaside Spells
Mr Shell's Seaside Spells by Magic Carpet Theatre Company...
 
Summer School etc
Monday 12th August to Friday 16th August at 10:00 AM
Summer School etc
Performing Arts etc Ltd present Summer School etc; a weeklong workshop where young people work together on a piece of musical theatre....
 
Israel Nash
Wednesday 28th August at 8:00 PM
Israel Nash
Texas' genre-bending rock 'n' roller Israel Nash plays Americana roots songs....
 
Margaret Atwood: Live
Tuesday 10th September at 7:30 PM
Margaret Atwood: Live
Margaret Atwood's highly anticipated sequel to The Handmaid's Tale, is revealed....
 
Quote
Quote

Pocklington Arts Centre
Market Place Pocklington York YO42 2AR
BOX OFFICE 01759 301 547
Secure Payment Options below for full terms and conditions please visit our booking page:
East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Arts Council England
© Copyright 2019 Pocklington Arts Centre. Website design by Mint® www.designbymint.com