× About PAC
> About PAC > Meet the Team > Hire the Venue
Live Events
> Live Music > Theatre > Comedy > Live Broadcasts > Busking in the Bar > Platform Festival > Talks
Cinema Exhibitions & Workshops Community How to Book Shop Friends of PAC How to Find Us
Pocklington Arts Centre
EAST YORKSHIRE'S
PREMIER ARTS VENUE
 
BOX OFFICE  01759 301 547
Help PAC weather this storm and to reopen stronger than ever by donating to our crowdfunding page
DONATE HERE

UPCOMING EVENTS

Cancelled EASTER IN ART
Thursday 9th April at 7:00 PM
EASTER IN ART
The story of Christ‘s death and resurrection has dominated western culture for the past 2000 years....
 
 
sold Out Cancelled  The Wandering Hearts plus support
Tuesday 14th April at 8:00 PM
The Wandering Hearts plus support
Harmony laden Americana band The Wandering Hearts burst onto the scene in 2018 with their debut album Wild Silence....
 
 
Cancelled David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet
Thursday 16th April at 7:25 PM
David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet
One man has seen more of the natural world than any other....
 
 
Postponed Mary Coughlan
Tuesday 21st April at 8:00 PM
Mary Coughlan
Mary Coughlan is one of Ireland‘s greatest female jazz and blues singers, a true artist who has carved out a highly regarded career and a legion of devoted fans worldwide....
 
 
Cancelled Where There‘s Muck, There‘s Bras by Kate Fox
Thursday 23rd April at 7:30 PM
Where There‘s Muck, There‘s Bras by Kate Fox
A hilarious and thought-provoking show which sees stand-up poet Kate Fox and actor Joanna Holden explore the Northern women you‘ve heard of (and the ones you haven‘t)....
 
 
sold Out Cancelled The Manfreds ‘Hits, Jazz & Blues‘ Tour
Saturday 25th April at 7:30 PM
The Manfreds ‘Hits, Jazz & Blues‘ Tour
The 60s group Manfred Mann is now considered, more than ever, one of the finest and most respected bands from that era. ...
 
 
sold Out Postponed Andy Parsons
Tuesday 28th April at 8:00 PM
Andy Parsons
Tour extended due to popular demand!...
 
 
Cancelled Unsung
Thursday 30th April at 7:30 PM
Unsung
Ada Lovelace. Sophia Jex-Blake. Lilian Bader. Andrea Dunbar....
 
 
Postponed Jeremy Vine
Friday 1st May at 7:30 PM
Jeremy Vine
Get ready to laugh and cry as Jeremy tries to make sense of a world that increasingly makes no sense at all....
 
 
Antiques & Vintage Fair
Saturday 2nd May & Saturday 25th July at 09:30 AM
Antiques & Vintage Fair
Visit the Antiques & Vintage Fair for a vintage shopping spectacular....
 
Postponed Steeleye Span
Sunday 3rd May at 7:30 PM
Steeleye Span
50th anniversary tour will be a celebration of the key tracks...
 
 
Postponed The Red Shoes
Tuesday 19th May at 7.00pm & Sunday 24th May at 3.00pm
The Red Shoes
By Matthew Bourne...
 
 
Postponed John Smith
Thursday 21st May at 8:00 PM
John Smith
Essex-born John Smith has built a reputation as one of the UK‘s finest guitarists and songwriters. ...
 
 
The Curious Garden
Thursday 28th May at 2:30 PM
The Curious Garden
by The MakeShift Ensemble...
 
Cancelled Fun Lovin Crime Writers
Saturday 30th May at 7:30 PM
Fun Lovin Crime Writers
Now rocking out on the stage instead of the page....
 
 
Mick Fleetwood & Friends:
Tuesday 2nd June at 7.00pm & Sunday 7th June at 3.00pm
Mick Fleetwood & Friends:
Celebrating the music of Peter Green and the early years of Fleetwood Mac....
 
Billy Bremner & Me
Friday 5th June at 7:30 PM
Billy Bremner & Me
An original comedy-drama about one man‘s dream to eclipse the great career of Leeds United Legend - Billy Bremner....
 
Cancelled NT LIVE: The Welkin (Encore)
Tuesday 9th June at 7:00 PM
NT LIVE: The Welkin (Encore)
One life in the hands of 12 women....
 
 
Postponed Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita with special guests Vishten
Saturday 13th June at 7:30 PM
Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita with special guests Vishten
A powerhouse multi-instrumental trio and flagbearers for their unique Acadian musical tradition...
 
 
Courtney Marie Andrews
Wednesday 17th June at 8:00 PM
Courtney Marie Andrews
Courtney Marie Andrews returns to PAC...
 
The Felice Brothers
Tuesday 23rd June at 8:00 PM
The Felice Brothers
The Felice Brothers' distinct brand of songwriting and the lawless sound has earned them comparisons to Neil Young, Bob Dylan and James Brown....
 
An Evening with Amanda Owen
Wednesday 24th June at 7:30 PM
An Evening with Amanda Owen
In this frank, funny and informative new show......
 
Jesse Malin
Saturday 27th June at 8:00 PM
Jesse Malin
plus Support...
 
Platform Festival 2020
Thursday 9th July to Wednesday 15th July at 8:00 PM
Platform Festival 2020
5th PLATFORM Music & Comedy Festival...
 
Platform Music & Comedy Festival
Thursday 9th July
Platform Music & Comedy Festival
5th Platform Music & Comedy Festival...
 
Omid Djalili
Thursday 9th July at 8:00 PM
Omid Djalili
One of Britain‘s freshest and most original comics, known for his legendary stand-up performances. ...
 
Saving Grace Ft, Robert Plant & Suzi Dian
Friday 10th July at 8:00 PM
Saving Grace Ft, Robert Plant & Suzi Dian
Legendary Led Zeppelin frontman Robert Plant is back with a new project. ...
 
The BBC Big Band
Tuesday 14th July at 8:00 PM
The BBC Big Band
The internationally acclaimed BBC Big Band....
 
Richard Thompson
Wednesday 15th July at 8:00 PM
Richard Thompson
Powered by evocative songcraft, jaw-dropping guitar playing, and indefinable spirit....
 
Postponed The Delines
Tuesday 28th July at 8:00 PM
The Delines
Plus support...
 
 
The Magic Circus
Thursday 6th August at 2:30 PM
The Magic Circus
by Magic Carpet Theatre...
 
Cancelled The Queen‘s Knickers
Saturday 29th August at 3:00 PM
The Queen‘s Knickers
It‘s a busy year for the Queen - she has lots of important events to attend. ...
 
 
Rearranged Michael Ball and Alfie Boe: Back Together
12th September at 7.00pm and Sunday 13th September at 3.00pm
Michael Ball and Alfie Boe: Back Together
The world‘s ultimate musical duo, Michael Ball and Alfie Boe....
 
 
Loudon Wainwright III, Suzzy Roche and Lucy Wainwright Roche
Saturday 3rd October at 7:30 PM
Loudon Wainwright III, Suzzy Roche and Lucy Wainwright Roche
A songwriting legend loved by generations of music fans for his uniquely joyful songs. ...
 
Thea Gilmore
Thursday 8th October at 8:00 PM
Thea Gilmore
Thea Gilmore takes to the road in October 2020 for her first EVER tour performing completely solo....
 
Mother Goose (Afternoon performance)
Saturday 12th December at 2:30 PM
Mother Goose (Afternoon performance)
by TaleGate Theatre...
 
Mother Goose (Evening performance)
Saturday 12th December at 7:00 PM
Mother Goose (Evening performance)
by TaleGate Theatre...
 
Rearranged Herman‘s Hermits
Thursday 22nd April at 7:30 PM
Herman‘s Hermits
Herman‘s Hermits, one of the biggest selling bands of the 60‘s....
 
 
Quote
Quote

Pocklington Arts Centre
Market Place Pocklington York YO42 2AR
BOX OFFICE 01759 301 547
Secure Payment Options below for full terms and conditions please visit our booking page:
East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Arts Council England
© Copyright 2020 Pocklington Arts Centre. Website design by Mint® www.designbymint.com